Category Archives: Book launch

It’s sunny outside. If you were thinking of a trip to the seaside… DON’T!!!

Coming soon… CONJURE by Mark West…

Posted in Book launch | Tagged , , , , , , , | 3 Comments

Philosophical Science Fiction — coming your way soon

Our collection of novellas and novelettes by Andy West is nearing completion. Titled ‘Engines of Life: Tales of Evolution’ Andy’s book has a lot to say about the nature of human society as a consequence of our evolution while astounding … Continue reading

Posted in Book launch | Tagged , , , | 1 Comment

A new author joins the ranks of Terry Pratchett, Tom Holt, and Douglas Adams.

Published today, ‘Badger’s Waddle’, a novel of impeccably good manners that is very, very rude!   It’s out now — the quirky new masterpiece of British fantasy humor. If you’re in between Discworld novels, read this book! If you want … Continue reading

Posted in Book launch, Promotions | Tagged , , , , , , , , | 3 Comments

Badger’s Waddle opening soon to visitors

Terry Pratchett stand aside, and the spirit of P.G. Wodehouse raise your cup of tea in acknowledgement of a new master of wit: Nigel Edwards’s masterpiece, Badger’s Waddle, will be published Thursday, 9th May. This is a book that manages … Continue reading

Posted in Book launch, Promotions | Tagged , , , , , | 1 Comment

Today we’re #bringingbacktheglosa

It’s here! Our two new book launches are available in paperback from amazon.com and amazon.co.uk; in Kindle Stores worldwide and on Smashwords. It’s all part of a scheme to revitalize a form of poetry that entranced early Renaissance European courts… … Continue reading

Posted in Book launch | Tagged , , , , , , , , | 13 Comments

Alien story collector teams up with human publisher to deliver Alien Legends

Galaxy-spanning alien organization The Repository of Imagination opens its story portal for young adults on Earth and releases a first book of tales from other worlds. Commenting on the news, Senior Repositarian Crustias Scattermush said, “I am delighted to announce … Continue reading

Posted in Book launch | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , | 2 Comments

Supernatural thriller, ‘The Clearing’ is published today.

Out now in PAPERBACK amazon.com ($11) | amazon.co.uk (£7) and EBOOK amazon.com ($2.99) | amazon.co.uk (£2.03) |  Smashwords ($2.99)  & coming soon to other eBook retailers. Fans of Stephen King and Dean Koontz rejoice, the debut novel by Thomas Rydder is published today, March 1st. The novel begins when Professor Beth Lowe’s … Continue reading

Posted in Book launch | Tagged , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Brothers-in-arms in supernatural thriller, ‘The Clearing’

The Cutlip brothers — Frank the town sheriff, and Adam the professor of zoology — feature prominently in The Clearing by Thomas Rydder. They think themselves well armed against anything Nature can throw at them in the quiet wooded hillsides of Pennsylvania. But … Continue reading

Posted in Book launch | Tagged , , , , , | Leave a comment

Dogs, wolves, and… others… in ‘The Clearing’

The supporting cast for The Clearing by Thomas Rydder includes canine and lupine members*. Author, Thomas Rydder, gets inside the animal mindset so effectively that you’ll have to watch you don’t start sniffing the air and howling at the moon. Here’s an … Continue reading

Posted in Book launch | Tagged , , , , , | 1 Comment

Stephen King, Dean Koontz and ‘The Clearing’, a supernatural thriller

This week sees the publication of The Clearing by Thomas Rydder. One of the ways Dean Koontz and Stephen King stand out in my mind in comparison with other authors is the attention to detail with their characters. They are … Continue reading

Posted in Book launch | Tagged , , , , , | 5 Comments