Tag Archives: supernatural thriller

Supernatural thriller, ‘The Clearing’ is published today.

Out now in PAPERBACK amazon.com ($11) | amazon.co.uk (£7) and EBOOK amazon.com ($2.99) | amazon.co.uk (£2.03) |  Smashwords ($2.99)  & coming soon to other eBook retailers. Fans of Stephen King and Dean Koontz rejoice, the debut novel by Thomas Rydder is published today, March 1st. The novel begins when Professor Beth Lowe’s … Continue reading

Posted in Book launch | Tagged , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Brothers-in-arms in supernatural thriller, ‘The Clearing’

The Cutlip brothers — Frank the town sheriff, and Adam the professor of zoology — feature prominently in The Clearing by Thomas Rydder. They think themselves well armed against anything Nature can throw at them in the quiet wooded hillsides of Pennsylvania. But … Continue reading

Posted in Book launch | Tagged , , , , , | Leave a comment

Dogs, wolves, and… others… in ‘The Clearing’

The supporting cast for The Clearing by Thomas Rydder includes canine and lupine members*. Author, Thomas Rydder, gets inside the animal mindset so effectively that you’ll have to watch you don’t start sniffing the air and howling at the moon. Here’s an … Continue reading

Posted in Book launch | Tagged , , , , , | 1 Comment

Stephen King, Dean Koontz and ‘The Clearing’, a supernatural thriller

This week sees the publication of The Clearing by Thomas Rydder. One of the ways Dean Koontz and Stephen King stand out in my mind in comparison with other authors is the attention to detail with their characters. They are … Continue reading

Posted in Book launch | Tagged , , , , , | 5 Comments

Extract from ‘The Clearing’, a supernatural thriller

This week sees the publication of The Clearing by Thomas Rydder. This is the book for you if you enjoy the novels of Dean Koontz, Stephen King or Michael Crichton, those stories where everyday people encounter far from everyday challenges. … Continue reading

Posted in Book launch | Tagged , , , , , | 5 Comments

Why our author Thomas Rydder is donating royalties

March 1st sees the launch of The Clearing, the debut supernatural thriller from author Thomas Rydder, who has decided to donate a portion of his royalties to a local animal welfare organization. As a consumer of books, music, and other … Continue reading

Posted in Announcements, Book launch | Tagged , , , , , , | 1 Comment

Anyone who buys a book should thank their lucky stars that writers work for peanuts…:)

Anyone who buys a book should thank their lucky stars that writers work for peanuts…:). via Anyone who buys a book should thank their lucky stars that writers work for peanuts…:).

Posted in Thoughts | Tagged , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Police Service of Northern Ireland faces demonic threat — in new supernatural thriller

It’s here! Published today is our page-turning supernatural thriller, Bridge of Blood, by Philip McCormac. The Police Service of Northern Ireland detectives face an onslaught of problems: gangsters, paramilitaries, corrupt Catholic priests, and mistrust. But there are allies and heroes … Continue reading

Posted in Book launch | Tagged , , , , , , , , , | 1 Comment

Our occult thriller, set in Northern Ireland, to be published next week

I’m delighted to announce that Bridge of Blood by Philip McCormac will be published next Tuesday, initially for paperback and Kindle eBook editions. Old enmities run deep in the Northern Ireland setting of this page-turner that is part detective thriller and … Continue reading

Posted in Book launch | Tagged , , , , | 2 Comments

Post-apocalyptic and supernatural thrillers… spread the word!

An ad campaign is running right now for some of our recent launches and I thought you might like to see some samples. Meanwhile, Bob Atkinson has been touring the world of book blogs and has just been interviewed about his Romantic … Continue reading

Posted in Announcements | Tagged , , , , , , | 4 Comments